American Academy of Fixed Prosthodontics

George H. Moulton Achievement Award

2018 Awardee

Kelly 2018
Dr. J. Robert Kelly



The Moulton Award recognizes members who have made a significant impact and contribution to the art and science of fixed prosthodontics and have demonstrated lifetime service to the field.

This prestigious award is the highest honor bestowed by the Academy. Recipients are nominated by members and chosen by a standing committee of the Academy.

The award is named for Dr. George H. Moulton (pictured right, 1958), one of the visionary founders of the Academy, its first secretary and sixth president, and the first recipient of this award.

Click here to Nominate an Academy Member for this Award

Past Recipients

2018 J. Robert Kelly
2017 Martin Land
2016 Carl F. Driscoll
2015 John Agar
2014 Stephen Rosenstiel
2013Jesse T. Bullard
2012 Denny M. Smith
2011 Bill B. Lefler
2010 Harold Litvak
2009 Steven A. Aquilino
2008 Don G. Garver
2007 Steven D. Campbell
Kenneth A. Malament
2005 Charles J. Goodacre
2004 Ronald D. Woody
2003 Maurice H. Martel
2002 Robert S. Staffanou
2001 Ralph Yuodelis
2000 Lloyd L. Miller
1999 No Award Given
1998 Herbert T. Shillingburg, Jr.
1997 Roland W. Dykema
1996 Sammuel E. Guyer
1995 Everitt V. Payne
1994 Robert J. Nelson
1993 Ernest B. Nuttall & Max Kornfeld
1992 George H. Moulton